Presidency Denies Sacking Osinbajo’s Aides

The Senior Special Assistant to the Vice President, Mr. Laolu Akande, has denied the sack of some aides of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Recall that news of the sack has been making the rounds with a list of the supposed sacked aides emerging on Thursday.

However, commenting on the development for the first time, the Presidency, through Akande described the news as well as the list as false.

In a tweet on Thursday night, he said, “A list circulating in the media on the so-called sacked presidential aides is not genuine and ought to be ignored.”

READ ALSO: REVEALED: Names of Osinbajo’s Aides Fired By Buhari

According to the list, the purportedly sacked aides and their designations are: Jibola Ajayi – special adviser, legal; Awolowo Babajide – special adviser, oil and gas; Lanre Osinbona – senior special assistant, ICT; Imeh Okon – senior special assistant, Infrastructure; Lilian Idiaghe- special adviser, research, legal and compliance; Arukino Umukoro – special adviser, Niger Delta; Bala Liman Mohammed – senior special assistant, Economy; Edobor Iyamu – senior special assistant, Niger Delta; Toyosi Onaolapo special adviser, community engagement; Gambo Manzo – special adviser, political and Dolapo Bright – senior special assistant, agro allied value chain
Others are: Bisi Ogungbemi – special adviser, political matters; Edirin Akemu – senior special assistant, industry, trade & investment; Akin Soetan senior technical assistant, economic matters; Aondaver Kuttuh – technical assistant, rule of law; Ife Adebayo – special adviser, innovation; Yussuf Ali – special adviser, power regulations; Tola Asekun – senior special assistant, National Boundary Commission; Yosola Akinbi – senior special assistant, NEC; Tochi Nwachukwu – special adviser, power privatization and Morakinyo Beckley – special adviser, off grid power.

Also named among the sacked aides are: Bode Gbore – senior special assistant, political; Abdulrahman Baffa Yola special adviser, political; Kolade Sofola – special adviser, infrastructure; Ebi Awosika – senior technical assistant, community engagement; Muyiwa Abiodun – senior special assistant, power; Forri Samson – Banu special adviser, entrepreneurship; Bege Bala – special adviser, BPE; Feyishayo Aina – senior special assistant, community engagement; Halima Bawa – special adviser, community engagement; Nkechi Chukwueke – special adviser, community engagement and Ilsa Essien – special adviser, media.

In the tweet also Akande said the misunderstanding which led to the attack on Vanguard’s photojournalist in the Presidential Villa, Abayomi Adesida, by the security aides of the vice president, had been resolved.

Presidency Denies Sacking Osinbajo’s Aides

According to him, he had apologised to Adesida for the embarrassment caused him by the incident.