Ogunlewe, Son Get APC Membership Cards
Adeseye Ogunlewe and Moyosore

The Lagos State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress, APC, said it has issued membership cards to former Minister of Works, Sen. Adeseye Ogunlewe and his son, Moyosore.

The Assistant Publicity Secretary of the party in the state, Mr. Abiodun Salami, who disclosed this on Thursday in Ikeja, said that both were issued cards earlier in the day at the party’s ACME Road secretariat.

According to him, the issuance of cards to father and son meant they were now registered members of the party.

He congratulated Ogunlewe and his son for joining the ”real party”, urging them to feel at home in the party of progressives.

“Yes, a former of Minister of Works, Sen. Ogunlewe and his son have been issued APC membership cards.

“They were issued cards today at the party secretariat in Ikeja after they registered as members.

“This registration and issuance of cards means they are now full members of the APC.

“We congratulate them for joining the only progressive party in the country and we are urging them to feel at home,” he said.

The Assistant Publicity Secretary said the issuance of cards was done quietly at the office of the party chairman, Tunde Balogun, and an elaborate defection ceremony would soon be organised to welcome the duo.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that Moyosore also confirmed the issuance of the cards to them.

“Yes, my dad and I were at the secretariat today (Thursday) where we registered and were issued cards of the APC at the party secretariat.

“We were well received by all the party executives led by Balogun, we really felt at home.

“This is just registration; the defection ceremony comes up very soon. APC is the party to be, we are happy to be part of the family,’’ he said.

Recall that Ogunlewe recently announced his defection from the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, to the APC over what he called instability in his former party.

His son, Moyosore who was the PDP candidate for Kosofe 1, state house assembly seat in the 2019 elections but lost to APC, had earlier defected to the ruling party.