Shares Gain As Investors Cheer EU Stimulus Deal, Bet On Vaccines

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr. Joshua Gana of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the winner Lavun, Edati and Mokwa Federal Constituency seat of Niger.

Prof. Yahaya Tayo-Iyanda, the INEC Returning Officer, announced the result on Sunday in Kutigi, headquarters of Lavun Local Goverment Area (LGA) of Niger.

Tayo-Iyanda said that polled a total of 47,942 votes to defeat Abdullahi Usman-Gbatamayigi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who scored 40,003 votes.

READ ALSO: EFCC Arrests Lecturer, Others For Alleged Vote-buying

“I, the returning officer for the 2023 House of Representative election for Lavun, Edati and Mokwa Federal Constituency held on Saturday Feb.25.

“I declare that Joshua Audu-Gana of PDP having satisfy the requirements of the law is hereby declared winner and is return elected,” he said.

Gana expressed gratitude to God for the victory.

“I thank our dear electorate, esteemed supporters and the entire good people of our federal constituency.

“Your trust and belief would yield greater upliftment for our people and our great party,” he said. (NAN)