Behold the APC Losers of Zamfara
Muktar Idris and Usman Yari

The Supreme Court on Friday nullified the election of all candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Zamfara State.

In its judgment, the apex court ruled that the party did not hold valid primaries to choose its candidates for the elections and, therefore, declared the party and candidates that came second as winners in February 23 and March 9 elections.

At the end of the elections, the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, had declared APC winner of all the electoral seats in state; the governorship/deputy governorship positions, three senatorial positions, seven House of Representatives seats and 24 House of Assembly seats.

However, by virtue of the Supreme Court decision, all the posts have reverted to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and its candidates, being the party that came second in the elections.

Below is a full list of those sacked by the Supreme Court ruling:


Muktar Idris

Deputy Governor

Usman Ahmed


Abdulaziz Yari, Zamfara west

Aliyu Bilbis, Zamfara central
Tijjani Yahaya, Zamfara north


Zubairu Bungudu – Bungudu/Maru federal constituency
Muhammad Ibrahim – Birnin-Mogaji Kaura-Namoda/Birnin Magaji federal constituency
Bukkuyum Jibo – Gummi/Bukkuyum federal constituency

Husaini Moriki – Shinkafi/Zurmi federal constituency
Rikiji Garba – Gusau/Tsafe federal constituency
Muhammad Rini – Bakura/Maradun federal constituency

Sharu Anka – Anka/Talata Mafara federal constituency

READ ALSO: Governors’ Forum: Ambode Congratulates Fayemi, Bagudu


Shehu Maiwurno – Shinkafi constituency
Abubakar Kaura – Kaura Namoda south constituency
Kabiru Moyi – Birnin Magaji constituency
Yusif Moriki – Zurmi East constituency
Aliyu Kagara – Talata Mafara South constituency
Mannir Aliyu – Zurmi west constituency
Shehu Maiwurno – Shinkafi constituency
Sanusi Liman – Gusau West constituency
Aliyu Abubakar – Tsafe East constituency
Aminu Danjibua – Tsafe West constituency
Haruna Abdullahi – Maru south constituency
Dalhatu Magami – Gusau East constituency
Yahaya Shehu – Maradun 1 constituency
Mustapha Gado – Anka constituency
Ibrahim Hassan – Bungudu East constituency
Yakubu Bature – Bungudu West constituency
Isah Abdulmumini – Talata Mafara North constituency
Mohammed Sani – Bakura constituency
Yahaya Abdullahi – Maradun 2 constituency
Lawan Liman – Kaura Namoda North constituency.

Aliyu Gayari – Gummi 1 constituency
Tukur Dantawasa – Bukkuyum South constituency

Aminu Falale – Gummi 2 constituency
Yahaya Jibrin – Bukkuyum North constituency


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here