The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has announced results in the governorship election in seven of the eight Local Government Areas of Bayelsa State.

A breakdown of the result shows the All Progressives Congress, APC, leading in five of the local government areas.
Below is a breakdown of the results between the two major parties:

1. Ogbia
APC 58,016
PDP 13,763

2 . Yenagoa
APC 24,607
PDP 19,184

3. Brass
APC 23,831
PDP 10,410

4. Kolokuma/Opokuma
APC 8,934
PDP 15,360`

READ ALSO: Kogi Guber Election: APC’s NWC Approves Nine For Primary

5. Nembe LGA
APC 83,041
PDP 874

6. Sagbama
APC 7,831
PDP 60,339

7. Southern Ijaw
APC 124,803
PDP 4,898


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here