Creative Industry Financing: Runsewe Hails CBN Governor

The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has announced the appointment and redeployment of some directors.

The development was made known through a statement issued by the Bank on Thursday which disclosed that Mr. Yusuf Philip Yila, a Director with the bank and the Managing Director, NIRSAL Microfinance Bank (NMFB), had been redeployed to the position of Director, Development Finance Department, with effect from today, January 24.

According to the statement, Yila succeeds Dr. Mudashiru Olaitan, who retires on January 26, 2020.

READ ALSO: Oyetola Appoints Afolabi As Alapomu

Yila will be replaced by Mr. Abubakar Abdullahi Kure who has been appointed Acting Managing Director of NIRSAL Microfinance Bank.

Others affected in the redeployment include Mr. Kofo Salam-Alada who wad moved from the Consumer Protection Department to the Legal Services Department and Mr. Samuel Okojere from the Payment System Management to the Banking Services Department, where he replaces Mr. Dipo Fatokun, who retired last December.

The apex bank, meanwhile okayed the appointments of Mr. Clement Buari as Director, Strategy Management Department; Haruna Mustafa, director, Consumer Protection; Bello Hassan, Director, Other Financial Institutions’ Supervision Department; Dr. Ozoemena Nnaji, Director, Trade and Exchange Department; and Mr. Musa Itopa Jimoh as Director, Payment System Management.