BSHA Announces Leadership Of House Standing Committees

Speaker, Benue State House of Assembly, Titus Uba has announced the leadership of the House Standing Committees.

Uba who made the announcement during the House plenary, charged the Chairmen House Standing Committees to resume work immediately in their respective areas of assignment.

He particularly charged the Chairman House Standing Committee on Industry, Trade and Investment, Abu Umoru and his team to expedite investigation into the remote cause of the continued fire inferno at the Modern market with a view to bringing lasting solution to the problem.

Demian Cheme will be chairing the Rules and Business Committee; Abanyi Sugh, House Services and Mrs. Ngohemba Agaigbe for Public Accounts.

Jonathan Agbidyeh, Public Petitions, Bills Review and Aprasal; Baba Ode Johnson, Judiciary, Ethics and Privileges while Tertsea Gbiseh will chair Information and Orientation.

Okanga Joseph will chair Health and Human Services; Terna Achir for Water Resources and Environment; Geoffrey Agbatse, Appointments, Public Service and Pension Matters while William Ortyom, Education will head Science and Technology.
Peter Enemari will oversee Appropriation; Dominic Ucha, Local government Security and Chieftaincy Affairs; Jonathan Agbidyeh, Women Affairs and Social Development; Abu Umoru, Trade and Investment; Kwaghkudi Thomas for Youths and Sports while Victor Yagba is to head Rural Development and Cooperatives.

Others are Terwase Aondoakaa chairing Agriculture and Natural Resources; Michael Audu, Works, Transport and Energy; Bunde Iyongo for Lands and Survey, Jacob Terungwa, Culture and Tourism; Ogbu Steve, Housing and Urban Development; Anthony Agom, Electoral Matters and Civil Society Organisations; Abbas Akoso for Finance and Agnes Uloko for Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and Donor Agencies.