The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Ademola Adeleke, has been declared the winner of the Osun State governorship election.

The results showed that Adeleke obtained 403, 371 votes from 30 LGAs while Oyetola got 375, 027 votes.

The results were officially announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission in the Saturday governorship election in Osun State.

READ ALSO: 25m Children Miss Out Vaccination In 2021 – UN

His closest rival, Governor Gboyega Oyetola of All Progressives Congress won in 13 Local Government Areas.

Adeleke was declared winner and returned elected by the State Returning Officer,at  7.18am Sunday.