The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Hope Uzodimma, winner of last Saturday’s governorship election.

According to the INEC’s state collation and returning officer, Abayomi Fasina, Uzodimma got 540,308 votes.

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Senator Samuel Anyanwu, came second with 71,503 votes.

Senator Athan Achonu of the Labour Party, LP, came third with a total of 64,081 votes.