Former Governors of Akwa Ibom and Osun states, Godswill Akpabio and Rauf Aregbesola are among those proposed for ministerial appointments by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The President on Tuesday forwarded the long awaited list of nominees to the Senate for confirmation.

There are 43 nominees on the list.

Other nominees announced by Senate President, Ahmed Lawan, are former ministers Babatunde Fashola, Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu.

Also on the list are former former Benue Governor George Akume and former Bayelsa State Governor Timipre Sylva.

The Senate President said screening of the nominees will commence on Wednesday.