Party Conflicts: Akande Chairs APC’s Reconciliation Panel
Pa. Bisi Akande

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has reconstituted its reconciliation committee to address grievances of party members across the country and resolve existing conflicts.

The party in a statement by its spokesman, Lanre Issa-Onilu, on Monday named Bisi Akande as Chairman of the 12-member committee which has Governors of Niger and Osun States; Abubakar Bello and Gboyega Oyetola as members.

Other members include; Senate Leader, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi, Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Ahmed Idris Wase, Senators Tanko Al-Makura, Kashim Shettima, Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak and Binta Garba.

Minister of State for the Environment Mrs. Sharon Ikeazor and Nasiru Aliko Koki are also members of the committee which has Senator John Enoh as secretary.

READ ALSO: APC Reconciliation Panel A Welcome Development – Edo Govt

According to a Issa-Onilu, the panel was reconstituted following a review of its membership by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Meanwhile, the Akande-led committee which will be inaugurated today, (February 11) has a mandate to reconcile all aggrieved members of the party across the country.

The statement read in part: “President Muhammadu Buhari and the leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have reviewed the membership of the party’s National Reconciliation Committee.

“The committee is empowered to address grievances of party members across the country and resolve existing conflicts, all with a view to fostering oneness, strengthen the party for better governance and ensure unity of purpose within the party.”