Inauguration: Presidency Announces traffic Diversion in Abuja
Buhari and Osinbajo

The Presidency has announced plans to divert traffic from routes leading to the venue of the swearing-in of President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo on May 29.

A statement issued by the Presidential Inauguration Committee, on Monday in Abuja, listed the routes which would serve as diversion points from Eagle Square, venue of the inauguration.

READ ALSO: Inauguration: FG Declares Wednesday Public Holiday

According to the list, the routes include Water Board/Deeper Life Junction, Aso Drive by the Department of State Services headquarters – DPO Mpape, Federal Capital Development Authority by Finance headquarters, Bayelsa House, National Assembly, and Gana-Transcorp Hilton.

Others are NITEL Junction by Ahmadu Bello Way, Kur Mohammed by Benue House Plaza, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation Tower, Federal Secretariat Phase III under the bridge, Behind Foreign Affairs under the bridge, FCDA by POWA, and Goodluck Ebele Jonathan Expressway (Intersection into Three Arms Zone).