Gov. Udom Swears in New EXCO, Charges Them on Integrity

Akwa Ibom State Governor, Emmanuel Udom has sworn-in members of the State Executive Council, EXCO, with a charge to maintain intergrity and accord honour and prestige to the “Honourable” attached to their names.

He said any act of misbehaviour would bring disrepute to their individual Local Government Areas of origin.

Speaking after swearing in 19 Commissioners, two Special Advisers and four Permanent Secretaries, in Uyo, on Thursday, Governor Udom urged them to join hands in steering the ship of his completion agenda.

He said the appointees are tested and proven to be men and women of character, integrity, transparency and honesty committed to the “serve Akwa Ibom enterprise”.

Governor Udom, who declared that those appointed emerged strictly on merit, advised them to adhere to the wordings of the oath of office they took and to place the interest of the state ahead of personal interests.

He urged them further to be mentors adding “Your first loyalty is to the state. Discharge your duties exceptionally”.

“For the Commissioners and Special Advisers, I want to say that these have been tested and proven to be men and women of character, integrity, transparency, honesty and members of the “serve the Akwa Ibom enterprise.”

The Commissioners sworn into office are Mr. Akan Okon, Mr. Ime Ekpo, Prof. Nse Essien, Mr. Uwemedimo Nwoko, Mr. Monday Uko, Linus Nkan, Okpulupum Etteh, Ephraim Inyangeyen and Ekong Sampson.

Others are Charles Udoh, Orman Esin, Iniobong Essien, Dominic Ukpong, Dr. Gloria Edet, Udo Ekpenyong, Ukpong Akpabio, Uno Etim Uno, Raphael Bassey and Victor Bassey.

Two nominees, Sunny Ibuot and Ekemini Umoh were also sworn in as Special Advisers, while Janet Daniel, Grace Aniefiok Udoinyang, Ekaete Iniobong Ekanem and Dr. Patrick Anietie Essien were sworn in as Permanent Secretaries.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here